Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gothenburg Landvetter Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Gothenburg Landvetter Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 4, 2017
Easy to collect and the car as requested
Would like to pay for the extras ( child seats and Second driver) at the time of booking, avoid the foreign exchange fee to be paid to the bank.
7.2
June 28, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
9.6
June 11, 2017
That I didn't get exact the car I hired
8.2
DavidJune 6, 2017
Where the car hire site is as a home on the sat nav
Could have done with being shown how to change the language on the sat nav
8.4
May 12, 2017
The car was not ready when I came, it was still being washed so I had to wait. Booked the car several weeks ahead.
9.0
February 1, 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter
Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
October 7, 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
GeertAugust 2, 2016
Speed of admin (it took 10 sec when returning the car) Child seat was installed upfront
I ended up with 2 GPS systems (one standard installed in the car and a Garmin). So I now wonder if I did not pay too much.
8.0
April 9, 2016
The staff at Avis were very lovely. Daniella was very kind and helpful and made my Easter special by enabling me to drive an Audi A1. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Please let them know.
9.2
February 24, 2016
Speed
questions around additional services such as another insurance, where I already had full insurance.
9.2
BRUNOSeptember 24, 2015
Automatic car with problems in the electricity system
7.4
August 14, 2015
Very professional
Somewhat expensive
7.8
July 4, 2015
Great service and car, rental area easy to find at Gothenburg airport
9.2
May 4, 2015
The staff guy was very friendly and to the point. Quick and perfect assistance.
9.0
July 21, 2014
Speed of check-in/out. No line up. Got larger size wehicle as the ordered on was out.
7.777777777777778
AndersApril 16, 2014
Everything went very smoothly and without hassle. The car was comfortable and nice to drive.
The a-pillar on the car was in a postion that made it difficult to see other cars coming from left or right in crossings and roundabouts. The a-pillar was also very wide wich made it even worse. Maybe a shorter or longer driver would not see this issue, but this was the only thing I did not like.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gothenburg Landvetter Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings