Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinJuly 15, 2017
The car was great...although a volvo The sav Nav was very good and workable. Thank you for the great service, great car and helpfulness, we will do business with you again!
Giving it back!!
9.0
PETERJune 16, 2017
Car was very clean
Waiting time
7.0
SANDORMay 25, 2017
Beautiful car
9.0
LukeMay 17, 2017
Great service. Exceeded expectations - upgraded to a great car.
7.0
ColinMay 5, 2017
A lot depends on price although I do read reviews myself
Overall it was an easy experience
7.4
GeorgeMarch 26, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Liked everything, faultless
9.4
March 22, 2017
London drop off tricky to find.
8.2
KristanFebruary 27, 2017
It was very difficult to find the returning Edinburgh, as it was in the basement of a building off any major road. The GPS didn't work well. It kept shutting off.
7.8
TerenceJanuary 5, 2017
Very good company to deal with
None
8.6
MortenOctober 16, 2016
Miss a gps.
9.0
October 13, 2016
Rentalcars staff was helpfull clarifying doubts during the booking process. New car, cleanned, easy driving - for a group of five with luggage is perfect
No instructions book in the car. We had to ask a nice man passing by to explain us the basics as nowadays most functions are automatic. Car tires inflated to carry up to 2 people only - we were 5 with luggage -, once again, thanks to one more very helpful, nice scot we were advised to check it before we had any issues. We didn't.
8.2
DavidOctober 10, 2016
All very easy and given a good quality car.
Nothing
8.8
IKSHUVANAMSeptember 23, 2016
Big car with lots of space for luggage, and diesel powered
8.6
JosephSeptember 1, 2016
the car was fine drove well and was economical and clean
8.8
August 28, 2016
Missing Aircondition for passengers in rear
8.0
April 13, 2016
Quick and efficient check out experience at Edinburgh. Rental cars.com website was very easy to use and provide good pricing transparency
Offsite location at Manchester airport was annoying as we had a lot of baggage to transport + 2 children under 4.
7.8
MariaApril 4, 2016
The staff member was helpful in showing the basic workings of the car and sat nav (Alexandra). Note that we didn't get an upgrade by choice, we had to take it as the BMW Tourer 2 was not "available" - check the What you didn't like.
We were told the BMW Tourer is not even part of the Sixth fleet and then was forced to take another car, at a much higher rental, which also had the sat navigation in. However, when we dropped off the rental, we saw the BMW Tourer parked in the Sixth row! It was raining lightly, would have preferred to complete the drop off in the Sixt office.
6.6
April 4, 2016
Drop off efficiency
Car type ordered not available
8.0
December 8, 2015
The smell of smoke in the car.
6.8
LarsNovember 1, 2015
The staff, the car and its fuel efficiency the price and the accessibility.
Nothing.
8.0
DebbieAugust 31, 2015
We had to change the car as the Mercedes didn't have a satnav. This was invaluable and I thoroughly enjoyed driving it.
There's nothing I didn't like. It's all good
8.8
uriAugust 28, 2015
evrithing very good
8.6
IntiAugust 27, 2015
No information on the nearby gasoline station to refill the thank before dropping the car
9.6
PatrickAugust 8, 2015
all good
9.0
DonaldJuly 21, 2015
I normally rent cars twice a year, in Paris and Edinburgh. Normally I go on the internet to find the cheapest, having used Sixt a couple of times I am sold, the service is great.
I thought it was slightly petty to switch off the automatic satnav that came with the car to encourage the customers to pay the extra. For me I only need it on the first and last day, getting to and from my destination, so paying 8 GBP per day when I only need two days, is not good value for money.
8.8
NielsJuly 18, 2015
Had to wait almost 30 minutes for the car. Car now cleaned well. The car itself.
6.8
June 24, 2015
Excellent car and service
No rep at drop off in Edinburgh to check car over.
8.4
JohnJune 16, 2015
Great new car.
The road signing to the drop off point at London Heathrow is WRONG!!! SixT rental return is nowhere the other car companies. You need to use the address on the rental agreement to find it.
8.4
June 14, 2015
unable to get replacement car upon breakdown of original car thus leaving us without a car for three days we now await an amended invoice
6.6
June 10, 2015
Extremely efficient and friendly staff.
Could have explained features of car. Mercedes have a unique operating system.
8.6
MarkMay 29, 2015
Our car was practically brand new and suited us perfectly. The service from the staff was very helpful and efficient.
8.8
May 24, 2015
Quick drop off.
The car heating/air system was stuck on recirculate, so the car was rather hot and stuffy inside.
7.8
May 22, 2015
All good - no problems and good car
9.2
GlennApril 23, 2015
The great service
The walk from the terminal
9.8
StevenApril 7, 2015
The staff were excellent especially the person that served us initially even took us out to the car to show us where it was parked Excellent service
9.0
StuartMarch 29, 2015
The girl from sixt was very friendly efficient and helpful. She is a credit to sixt. Because of her I will be using sixt again.
Nothing
9.6
peterMarch 19, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
December 28, 2014
Customer service staff friendly although efficient
No handbook in the vehicle. We had issues with some of the features of the vehicle that we could not work out.
8.2
MichalDecember 12, 2014
Excellent service and car
Nothing
8.8
November 18, 2014
Staff are great , sign up process is very efficient
9.555555555555555
November 10, 2014
Rental cars. Com v efficient, easy to use , good price. Sixt very easy to locate, friendly staff , great quality cars and service.
Nothing!
9.555555555555555
Jean-LouisOctober 16, 2014
The Skoda octavia was not avalable and we received a good offer for a Mercedes C220 simila at the car I have at home.The woman of the desk explain the GPS and noted all the bump existing in the car.very good service.The return was done in 3 minutes and we received all the details by e-mail at home. we will take Sixt again nect year for our annualy visit in Scotland.
Nothing
10.0
peterOctober 15, 2014
Although I would have preferred a somewhat larger car, the Fiat was good for getting around in and parking was no problem.
The car was slightly underpowered for Highland roads.
8.222222222222221
ThomasOctober 15, 2014
I bust 2 tires. But everything where great and no problem because we had payed for incurens.
Mayby the spare-tire could be a better one. not nice to drive 80 km/t for 250 miles. :D
8.88888888888889
September 29, 2014
The friendliness of Stacey, the representative, on picking up the car.
A slight smell suggested that a previous renter may have been a smoker.
9.11111111111111
GillianSeptember 12, 2014
This was the best car rental experience I have had in a long time. I would specifically like to mention Peter and Mark I think were their names who were working in the cabin when I dropped the car off - they were incredibly helpful and a credit to your company
10.0
NeilAugust 29, 2014
Great fast service at the airport.
8.666666666666666
August 19, 2014
Helpful friendly counter staff. Decent sized car.
Skoda had a couple of quirky irritations - difficult to unlock fuel cap. Remote control not good at opening doors.
9.333333333333334
sameerAugust 19, 2014
Fantastic help especially at the front office - extremely courteous and helpful. Am forgetting the name of the lady who gave us the vehicle and would like to make a special mention of appreciation for her. The sales rep Jelle was fabulous as well
we were not aware that we need to pick up the vehicle within one hour of the allocated time - that needs to be clarified further
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations